top of page

Philly Cheese Steak Fries

Many months ago, I found a recipe I loved on Facebook and I lost how to make it. I remember most of the steps but not many so I thought I can come up with my own twist to it and do it my own way. We'll here is my own Philly Cheese Steak Fries. (I know it isn't Philly Cheese Steak because of ground beef but that is what it was called) Still so Yummy! I want to try with Steak instead of Ground Beef one day.

I created a pin for it. If you'd like to pin for later:

Ingredients

1lb Ground Beef

1 Bag of Crinkle French Fries

1 Green Pepper (Chopped)

1 Onion (Chopped)

1 TBSP Worcestershire Sauce

¼ tsp Salt

½ tsp Black Pepper

2 (½ tsp) of Minced Garlic

1 16oz Carton of Heavy Whipping Cream

4 Cups of Mozzarella/Provolone Shredded Cheese or any shredded cheese.

Directions

Chop up your onion and green pepper - *Note: you can get already chopped onion or green pepper *

Put ground beef in skillet or pan and take your spatula to chop up the meat.

Turn on medium-high heat, add in chopped onions and green peppers, Worcestershire sauce, salt and pepper, mince garlic.

Cook tell meat is no longer pink and onions and peppers are soft.

While meat is cooking, put heavy cream in a small pan on stove, add in shredded cheese turn on medium- to high heat. Or you can cook in microwave for about 5 minutes tell cheese and heavy cream is well melted and combined together. I find it easier to keep warm on the stove and to cook faster. Once cheese mix is well mixed and melted together. Turn off heat and put on low or put aside and cover to keep warm.

After fries and meat are done put the fries into a glass baking pan or any pan then add in meat mixture and pour cheese over fries and meat. *note: I like to spread cheese across fries and meat mixture, so it is evenly covered in cheese. Now you’re done. ENJOY!

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page